NAPA AutoCare | Advanced Repair Inc.
Mon - Fri: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Saint Cloud Auto Repair

5

Thanks for your review. Happy that we were able to earn a 5 star review from you. Look forward to serving you again in the future.

- Advanced Repair Inc.
4

Thank you Devin for taking the time to review us. We look forward to serving your vehicle needs again in the future.

- Advanced Repair Inc.
5

These guys are amazing! I've had a couple of issues in the last few years and they always have an answer. They are helpful, friendly, trustworthy, and easy on the wallet. If any of our cars have a problem- I'm bringing it to them first.

Thank you very much "To Me"... LOL Really appreciate your testimonial, and happy to hear that you enjoy how we do business. ;)

- Advanced Repair Inc.
5

Outstanding service! They have been willing to go the extra mile to help me out time and again. Very trust worthy and welcoming!

WOW! Thank you so much, Kayla!!!

- Advanced Repair Inc.
1

I called for an estimate on a few things and told them I needed a regular shop to work on my truck all the time because I put 18000 miles on every month and when I told them that I had my own Parts ordered because I wanted specific ones they said they do not accept customer bought parts. In other words, they want to rake you with the price they charge for them, or not have you as a customer at all. It's a shame because they would have gotten a lot of business from me.

Hello, Nathan. I'm sorry that we are unable to accommodate your requests. Many shops will not install parts coming from outside sources for a few reasons. First, the job cannot be guaranteed by using parts other than what the shop knows and trusts. If the supplied part does not function to the customer's satisfaction, the shop ends up losing in the end. Not only is there an upset customer but now there is the possibility of bad mouthing the business even though it is out of the shop's control. Our reputation relies on a job well done so we prefer not to take that chance as we do have a strong Code of Ethics. Also, a reputable shop offers a warranty with their work. It is not possible for a shop to guarantee that the part you supplied will perform as expected once the repair is complete. This is part of the value of having a professional job done by experienced, ASE certified technicians . Our policy as a NAPA AutoCare Center is to provide a Nation Wide Warranty with our services. We are a 5 star auto repair facility (from verified customers, based on the quality of work we do and our reasonable pricing) and plan to keep it that way. We have been serving our community for over 17 years and have built a strong, loyal customer base because of the way we do business. It is unfortunate to receive a 1 star completely based on what DIDN'T happen versus what we actually did wrong.

- Advanced Repair Inc.
5

Thank you very much Joe!!

- Advanced Repair Inc.
5

Great people and awesome prices

Thank you very much, Duwayne!! It was a pleasure to meet you!!

- Advanced Repair Inc.
5

did what I asked them too and also did some minor stuff like checking my brake pads and taking some rocks out of my tires for no extra cost. nice staff too. would recommend.

Thank you for your time here, Nardicle :) Nice of you to say

- Advanced Repair Inc.
5

Been a customer for years and I cannot be happier w the service. Friendly, fast and kind. Never had a problem or concern. What more can you ask?

Thank you so much Bruce!! And thank you for your trust in us all these years!!!

- Advanced Repair Inc.
1

I have to agree with Angela. It is a great place to take your car to, as they seem very friendly and knowlegable when you first take your car in, and they are a well rated family owned business that I wanted to support; this is the reason I took my car to this place. But do not call them back with any problems that your car has after they had worked on it, despite the warranty they offer. I got stranded on the highway with kids in the middle of the winter. The only help I got was from nice strangers that happened to pass by. And as much as I would hate to admit it, the family owned business had lost a customer to a big chain auto repair place that took care of us and all the problems with the car. They were even able to claim the warranty on the parts that the Advanced auto repair place had purchased and installed in our car but were too rude, occusing and confrontational on the phone the second time that I chose not to take my car there again.

Thank you for the feedback Irinka. We truly apologize that the part that we purchased for your car turned out to be a defect and we are happy that the warranty we provide was able to cover the cost of the replacement when you were out of town. Very sorry to hear that you felt confrontation on the phone, that is definitely not how we like to run our business. Please accept our apologies. Also, keep the toll free number that we gave you if you have any troubles in the future.

- Advanced Repair Inc.
Advanced Repair Inc. is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Advanced Repair Inc. (320) 253-6295 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.